GB Snowsports announce FIS squads

GB Snowsport have announced that twenty-seven athletes have been nominated to the GB Alpine FIS Squad for the 2020-2021 season.

The announcement comes after the World Cup and Europa Cup squads were announced in April and the FIS Alpine squad will be pressing for results to earn them places in the senior squads in seasons to come.

GB Alpine Director Paul Trayner said that there is no better time to be fighting for a place in the World or Europa Cup squads:

“The depth we’re now showing in GB Alpine is great to see and the standards we expect from our athletes gets higher year after year.”

“There is a huge amount of talent in the FIS squad that will be pushing their way into the top two squads this season.”

“We’ve had some great results in Alpine over the last few seasons and we are striving to make those standout results come along even more consistently and with the quality we have coming through it is sure to make competition even stronger.”

The twenty-seven athletes are:

Male: Ted Slade, Tom Butterworth, Toby Case, Rob Holmes, Diaco Abrishami, Charles Rankin, Oli Weeks, Ed Guigonnet, Will Beney, Thomas Rampton, Sebastien Avent, Max Vaughton, Calum Langmuir, Jack Cunningham, Jake Doyle, Tom Hudson, Kaylan Huisman Muro

Female: Julia Wordley, Alexa Eliff, Daisi Daniels, Lois Jackson, Olivia Foster, Darcie Mead, Victoria Palla, Sophie Foster, Abi Bruce, Sarah Woodward

about author